With the valued support of

Water Polo

Water Polo is the oldest Olympic team sport (since 1900) and during the years this challenging discipline has known a remarkable evolution on a technical, tactical and regulatory level. Belgium has obtained several Olympic medals in the beginning of the 20th century but unfortunately our country could never win the Olympic title.

At this moment there are 3 national water polo teams in the RBSF: Men Senior, Women Senior and U19 Boys.

Since 1904 the RBSF organises each year Belgian Water Polo Championships in multiple divisions and categories. From 1990 the RBSF also organises an annual Belgian WP Cup Tournament.

Olympic Games

Event in the spotlight

Olympic Games


The technical rules of this aquatic discipline and the general rules are unfortunately only available in Dutch and French. Thank you for your kind understanding.


  • Belgian Championship
  • European Championship
  • World Championship
  • Olympic Event
  • International Tournament
  • Olympic Games
Day Month Year Discipline Category City/venue Country More info
25 May 2024 Water Polo Cup A - B - Dames La Louvière Belgium More info
26 - 11 July - August 2024 All disciplines OPEN Men - Women Paris FRA More info
21 - 06 July - August 2028 All disciplines OPEN Men - Women Los Angeles USA More info

Palmares & History